Abbie – AAAF Sponsorship

Hi, my name is Abbie, I am 10 years old and love to dance. I have been dancing since I was 4. Miss Caroline was my first dance teacher and she inspired me to keep dancing during the time of my alopecia journey. When I was 6 years old, I got Alopecia Universalis. I was in year one at school when I lost all my hair. Miss Bower was a schoolteacher who was supportive, she introduced crazy hat day on Friday and my friends could wear hats with me.


Now I dance three types of dance, Jazz, Hip Hop and Tap. I couldn’t pick a favourite; I enjoy all of them so much. My new dance studio has given me many great opportunities to dance at different events such as Telethon. I performed in both a telethon commercial in 2021 and live at a telethon in 2022. It was such a great experience for me because I loved watching the telethon each year and it is such a great cause for the sick kids in WA.


My studio has a high standard of dance and has encouraged me to continue to do my best. This year I hope to be able to compete in some competitions for tap and jazz. The AAAF sponsorship will make it possible for me to compete. I look forward to reporting back on the results of the competitions that I enter. We also every year do Crazy Hair Day at school where I love designing the theme that gets painted on my head. I love seeing all my friends support me for this day with the crazy hairstyles they come up with.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑